<June 2018>
SMTWTFS
search shows by date
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

 

What's On

The Bedford Corn Exchange promotes a programme of live events featuring performers from the worlds of comedy, theatre and music. We are also proud to boast one of only two UK residencies of the Philharmonia Orchestra outside London.

 

next show

Date: Thursday 21st June Time: 7.30pm

Venue: Main Auditorium

The Magic of Motown

The Magic of Motown

 

The Magic of Motown

Celebrating the sound of a generation

Music fans are invited to the biggest party of the year as the unstoppable Magic of Motown show steams into town! Seen by over a million people, it's no surprise that the show is one of the biggest success stories in British theatre history, even performing for Her Majesty the Queen, as special guests at the Royal Variety Performance.

Prepare yourself for 40 back-to-back classic Motown hits, glittering costume changes, dazzling dance moves and outstanding musicianship in this explosive concert experience.

Celebrate the sound of a generation as the timeless music of Marvin Gaye, Diana Ross, Stevie Wonder, The Temptations, The Supremes, The Four Tops, Martha Reeves, Jackson 5, Smokey Robinson and more, are sensationally recreated for you by an exceptionally talented cast and band.

 

This breath-taking concert spectacular takes you on a musical journey through all your favourite songs, including: Ain’t No Mountain, Signed Sealed Delivered, Grapevine, Get Ready, Dancing In The Streets, My Girl, Blame It On The Boogie, Uptight, Endless Love, My Cherie Amor, All Night Long, Heatwave and many, many more.

 

Please be aware that although this is a seated event, people may be standing up to dance.

Upcoming Shows

June 2018

The Magic of Motown
more infobuy tickets

The Magic of Motown

Thu 21 Jun 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Jive Talkin: The Bee Gees
more infobuy tickets

Jive Talkin: The Bee Gees

Fri 22 Jun 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Fastlove - George Michael Tribute
more infobuy tickets

Fastlove - George Michael Tribute

Tue 26 Jun 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

I’m Still Standing - The Elton John Story
more infobuy tickets

I'm Still Standing - The Elton John Story

Sat 30 Jun 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

July 2018

Southside Wrestling World Cup
more infobuy tickets

Southside Wrestling World Cup

Sun 01 Jul 4.00pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

Sing On
more infobuy tickets

Sing On

Wed 04 Jul 6.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Sing On
more infobuy tickets

Sing On

Thu 05 Jul 6.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Bye Bye Baby - A Celebration of Frankie Valli &amp; The Four Seasons
more infobuy tickets

Bye Bye Baby - A Celebration of Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons

Fri 06 Jul 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Sing On
more infobuy tickets

Sing On

Tue 10 Jul 6.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Neil Sands - Land of Hope and Glory
more infobuy tickets

Neil Sands - Land of Hope and Glory

Thu 19 Jul 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Drifters
more infobuy tickets

The Drifters

Sat 21 Jul 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Bedfordshire Music Trust Youth and Concert Orchestras Concert
more infobuy tickets

Bedfordshire Music Trust Youth and Concert Orchestras Concert

Tue 24 Jul 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Summer Dance
more infobuy tickets

Summer Dance

Wed 25 Jul 2.00pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

The Floyd Effect - ’The Pink Floyd Tribute Show’ -  The Bell and Moon Tour 2018
more infobuy tickets

The Floyd Effect - 'The Pink Floyd Tribute Show' - The Bell and Moon Tour 2018

Fri 27 Jul 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

August 2018

Bedford Park Concerts - Billy Ocean
more infobuy tickets

Bedford Park Concerts - Billy Ocean

Fri 03 Aug 5.00pm
Venue: 0

Bedford Park Concerts - Jess Glynne
more infobuy tickets

Bedford Park Concerts - Jess Glynne

Sat 04 Aug 5.00pm
Venue: 0

Bedford Park Proms
more infobuy tickets

Bedford Park Proms

Sun 05 Aug 4.30pm
Venue: 0

The Dreamboys 2018
more infobuy tickets

The Dreamboys 2018

Thu 09 Aug 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

September 2018

Jason Donovan
more infobuy tickets

Jason Donovan

Thu 06 Sep 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Incognito - Live in Concert
more infobuy tickets

Incognito - Live in Concert

Fri 14 Sep 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Pack Up Your Troubles
more infobuy tickets

Pack Up Your Troubles

Sun 16 Sep 2.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Three Degrees
more infobuy tickets

The Three Degrees

Fri 21 Sep 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Absolute Bowie - 50 Years of Bowie
more infobuy tickets

Absolute Bowie - 50 Years of Bowie

Sat 29 Sep 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

October 2018

Henning Wehn: Get On With It
more infobuy tickets

Henning Wehn: Get On With It

Thu 11 Oct 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Northern Soul Live
more infobuy tickets

Northern Soul Live

Fri 12 Oct 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Lipstick On Your Collar
more infobuy tickets

Lipstick On Your Collar

Fri 19 Oct 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Faith - The George Michael Legacy
more infobuy tickets

Faith - The George Michael Legacy

Sat 20 Oct 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Philharmonia Orchestra: Rimsky-Korsakov, Scheherazade
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia Orchestra: Rimsky-Korsakov, Scheherazade

Tue 23 Oct 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Little Mix Experience
more infobuy tickets

The Little Mix Experience

Wed 24 Oct 6.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Show Me Love Live
more infobuy tickets

Show Me Love Live

Fri 26 Oct 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Battle of Bedford 2018
more infobuy tickets

The Battle of Bedford 2018

Sun 28 Oct 12.00pm Midday
Venue: Main Auditorium

Autumn Grand Ball
more infobuy tickets

Autumn Grand Ball

Wed 31 Oct 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

November 2018

The Real Thing
more infobuy tickets

The Real Thing

Fri 02 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Money For Nothing - Dire Straits Tribute
more infobuy tickets

Money For Nothing - Dire Straits Tribute

Sat 03 Nov 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Sinatra, Sequins and Swing: The Capitol Years Live!
more infobuy tickets

Sinatra, Sequins and Swing: The Capitol Years Live!

Sun 04 Nov 3.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Rich Hall’s Hoedown
more infobuy tickets

Rich Hall's Hoedown

Thu 08 Nov 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Bedfordshire Festival of Remembrance
more infobuy tickets

Bedfordshire Festival of Remembrance

Fri 09 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Mersey Beatles
more infobuy tickets

The Mersey Beatles

Wed 14 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Wedding Reception
more infobuy tickets

The Wedding Reception

Thu 15 Nov 7.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

From The Jam - All Mod Cons 40th Anniversary and Greatest Hits Show
more infobuy tickets

From The Jam - All Mod Cons 40th Anniversary and Greatest Hits Show

Fri 16 Nov 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Bedford Choral Society - Haydn’s Creative
more infobuy tickets

Bedford Choral Society - Haydn's Creative

Sat 17 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Jim Davidson
more infobuy tickets

Jim Davidson

Sun 18 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Philharmonia Orchestra: Youth &amp; Beauty
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia Orchestra: Youth & Beauty

Tue 20 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Russian National Ballet - Nutcracker
more infobuy tickets

Russian National Ballet - Nutcracker

Wed 21 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Sweet Caroline - A Tribute to Neil Diamond
more infobuy tickets

Sweet Caroline - A Tribute to Neil Diamond

Thu 22 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Totally Tina
more infobuy tickets

Totally Tina

Fri 23 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Ahir Shah
more infobuy tickets

Ahir Shah

Fri 30 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

December 2018

Legend - The Music of Bob Marley
more infobuy tickets

Legend - The Music of Bob Marley

Fri 07 Dec 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Tom Allen
more infobuy tickets

Tom Allen

Sun 09 Dec 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Bedford Corn Exchange Mixed Christmas Party
more infobuy tickets

Bedford Corn Exchange Mixed Christmas Party

Fri 14 Dec 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Neil Sands Chistmas Memories
more infobuy tickets

Neil Sands Chistmas Memories

Mon 17 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Santa’s Christmas Party
more infobuy tickets

Santa's Christmas Party

Thu 20 Dec 4.00pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

Santa’s Christmas Party
more infobuy tickets

Santa's Christmas Party

Thu 20 Dec 1.00pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

January 2019

Ga Ga - Queen Tribute
more infobuy tickets

Ga Ga - Queen Tribute

Sat 12 Jan 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Best of Wham
more infobuy tickets

The Best of Wham

Fri 18 Jan 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Philharmonia Orchestra: Sibelius &amp; Ravel
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia Orchestra: Sibelius & Ravel

Tue 22 Jan 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

February 2019

The Ultimate Commitments and Blues Brothers Experience
more infobuy tickets

The Ultimate Commitments and Blues Brothers Experience

Sat 09 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Big Girls Don’t Cry
more infobuy tickets

Big Girls Don't Cry

Sat 16 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Philharmonia Orchestra: Herreweghe conducts Mozart &amp; Bach
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia Orchestra: Herreweghe conducts Mozart & Bach

Tue 19 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Searchers - Farewell Tour
more infobuy tickets

The Searchers - Farewell Tour

Fri 22 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

March 2019

The Bon Jovi Experience
more infobuy tickets

The Bon Jovi Experience

Fri 01 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Barry Steele The Roy Orbison Story
more infobuy tickets

Barry Steele The Roy Orbison Story

Fri 15 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Cilla and the Shades of the 60s
more infobuy tickets

Cilla and the Shades of the 60s

Sun 17 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Philharmonia Orchestra: Beethoven &amp; Brahms
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia Orchestra: Beethoven & Brahms

Thu 28 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Carl Hutchinson: I Know I Shouldn’t Behave Like This...
more infobuy tickets

Carl Hutchinson: I Know I Shouldn't Behave Like This...

Sat 30 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

April 2019

The Take That Show
more infobuy tickets

The Take That Show

Fri 05 Apr 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The World Famous Elvis Show 2019
more infobuy tickets

The World Famous Elvis Show 2019

Sat 13 Apr 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Philharmonia Orchestra: Ashkenazy conducts Elgar
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia Orchestra: Ashkenazy conducts Elgar

Mon 29 Apr 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

May 2019

Islands In The Stream - The Music of Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers
more infobuy tickets

Islands In The Stream - The Music of Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers

Fri 17 May 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium