<June 2019>
SMTWTFS
search shows by date
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30

 

What's On

The Bedford Corn Exchange promotes a programme of live events featuring performers from the worlds of comedy, theatre and music. We are also proud to boast one of only two UK residencies of the Philharmonia Orchestra outside London.

 

next show

Date: Tuesday 15th October Time: 7.30pm

Venue: Main Auditorium

Rhod Gilbert: The Book of John

Rhod Gilbert: The Book of John

 

Blue Jeans Management Proudly Presents

 

It has been a while, but the multi-award-winning Welsh comedian is back, with a brand new live show.  In a six-year break from stand-up, a lot has happened to Rhod.  Almost all of it s**t.   

And just when he thought he’d hit rock bottom, he met a bloke...called John.

 

This show sees Rhod as funny as ever, but like never before.  Raw, personal and brutally honest; no more lies, no more nonsense.

 

As seen on 'Rhod Gilbert’s Work Experience', ‘'Would I Lie to You?’, 'Taskmaster’, ‘Qi’, 'The Apprentice: You’re Fired’, 'Live at The Apollo', 'Have I Got News for You?’, and much more…

 

“WITHOUT DOUBT ONE OF THE BEST COMEDIANS 

ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD” Time Out

 

“EXHILARATING STAND-UP…SUBLIME STORYTELLING, UNFLAGGINGLY BRILLIANT” Scotsman

 

“COMEDY MANNA FROM HEAVEN” Independent 

 

“A MASTER OF COMIC CONTROL” Times 

 

“TURBO-CHARGED…MAGNIFICENT” Evening Standard 

 

www.rhodgilbertcomedian.com

 

Upcoming Shows

October 2019

Rhod Gilbert: The Book of John
more infobuy tickets

Rhod Gilbert: The Book of John

Tue 15 Oct 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Dreamboys 2019
more infobuy tickets

The Dreamboys 2019

Fri 18 Oct 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

We Love Little Mix - &quot;The Ultimate Little Mix Experience&quot;
more infobuy tickets

We Love Little Mix - "The Ultimate Little Mix Experience"

Tue 22 Oct 6.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Cbeebies Sid’s Time To Play
more infobuy tickets

Cbeebies Sid's Time To Play

Wed 23 Oct 12.00pm Midday
Venue: Main Auditorium

Cbeebies Sid’s Time To Play
more infobuy tickets

Cbeebies Sid's Time To Play

Wed 23 Oct 3.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Rock For Heroes
more infobuy tickets

Rock For Heroes

Fri 25 Oct 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Only Fools and Boycie
more infobuy tickets

Only Fools and Boycie

Sat 26 Oct 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Battle of Bedford 2019
more infobuy tickets

The Battle of Bedford 2019

Sun 27 Oct 12.00pm Midday
Venue: Main Auditorium

Swann &amp; Bloefield - Dancing down the Wicket
more infobuy tickets

Swann & Bloefield - Dancing down the Wicket

Wed 30 Oct 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Philharmonia - Swan Lake
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia - Swan Lake

Thu 31 Oct 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

November 2019

The Floyd Effect - Pink Floyd Tribute Show
more infobuy tickets

The Floyd Effect - Pink Floyd Tribute Show

Fri 01 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Marty Macdonalds Toy Machine
more infobuy tickets

Marty Macdonalds Toy Machine

Sat 02 Nov 2.00pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

Bedfordshire Festival of Remembrance Concert 2019
more infobuy tickets

Bedfordshire Festival of Remembrance Concert 2019

Sat 02 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Annie - Rare productions
more infobuy tickets

Annie - Rare productions

Thu 07 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Annie - Rare productions
more infobuy tickets

Annie - Rare productions

Fri 08 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Annie - Rare productions
more infobuy tickets

Annie - Rare productions

Sat 09 Nov 2.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Annie - Rare productions
more infobuy tickets

Annie - Rare productions

Sat 09 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Philharmonia - Poems and Paintings
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia - Poems and Paintings

Tue 12 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Josh Widdicombe: Bit Much...
more infobuy tickets

Josh Widdicombe: Bit Much...

Wed 13 Nov 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Illegal Eagles
more infobuy tickets

The Illegal Eagles

Thu 14 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Big Girls Don’t Cry
more infobuy tickets

Big Girls Don't Cry

Fri 15 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Choral Society - Dream of Gerontius
more infobuy tickets

Choral Society - Dream of Gerontius

Sat 16 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

James Acaster COLD LASAGNE HATE MYSELF 1999
more infobuy tickets

James Acaster COLD LASAGNE HATE MYSELF 1999

Sun 17 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Ben Fogle
more infobuy tickets

Ben Fogle

Mon 18 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Russian National Ballet: Swan Lake
more infobuy tickets

Russian National Ballet: Swan Lake

Wed 20 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Jonathan Pie: The Fake News Tour
more infobuy tickets

Jonathan Pie: The Fake News Tour

Fri 22 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Only Fools The (cushty) Dining Experience
more infobuy tickets

Only Fools The (cushty) Dining Experience

Fri 22 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

The Legend of Barry White
more infobuy tickets

The Legend of Barry White

Sat 23 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Jim Davidson
more infobuy tickets

Jim Davidson

Tue 26 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Les McKeown’s Bay City Rollers
more infobuy tickets

Les McKeown's Bay City Rollers

Wed 27 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Luther Vandross Celebration
more infobuy tickets

Luther Vandross Celebration

Thu 28 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Show Me Love
more infobuy tickets

Show Me Love

Fri 29 Nov 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Into The Groove
more infobuy tickets

Into The Groove

Sat 30 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

December 2019

Winter Wonderland Concert
more infobuy tickets

Winter Wonderland Concert

Tue 03 Dec 4.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Winter Wonderland Concert
more infobuy tickets

Winter Wonderland Concert

Tue 03 Dec 12.30pm Midday
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Drifters 2019
more infobuy tickets

The Drifters 2019

Wed 04 Dec 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Back To The 90s
more infobuy tickets

Back To The 90s

Fri 06 Dec 9.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

One night in Dublin
more infobuy tickets

One night in Dublin

Tue 10 Dec 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Andy Parsons: Healing the Nation
more infobuy tickets

Andy Parsons: Healing the Nation

Wed 11 Dec 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Beford Choral Society - Christmas Carols
more infobuy tickets

Beford Choral Society - Christmas Carols

Sat 14 Dec 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Neil Sands Christmas Memories 2019
more infobuy tickets

Neil Sands Christmas Memories 2019

Mon 16 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Santa’s Christmas Countdown
more infobuy tickets

Santa's Christmas Countdown

Tue 17 Dec 1.00pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

Santa’s Christmas Countdown
more infobuy tickets

Santa's Christmas Countdown

Tue 17 Dec 4.00pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

Faulty Towers Christmas Dining Experience
more infobuy tickets

Faulty Towers Christmas Dining Experience

Thu 19 Dec 7.30pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime
more infobuy tickets

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime

Sat 21 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Santa Claus is coming to town!
more infobuy tickets

Santa Claus is coming to town!

Sat 21 Dec 7.00pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime
more infobuy tickets

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime

Sat 21 Dec 6.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime
more infobuy tickets

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime

Sun 22 Dec 6.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime
more infobuy tickets

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime

Sun 22 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime
more infobuy tickets

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime

Mon 23 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime
more infobuy tickets

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime

Fri 27 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime
more infobuy tickets

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime

Sat 28 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime
more infobuy tickets

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime

Sat 28 Dec 6.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime
more infobuy tickets

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime

Sun 29 Dec 6.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime
more infobuy tickets

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime

Sun 29 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime
more infobuy tickets

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime

Mon 30 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime
more infobuy tickets

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime

Tue 31 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

January 2020

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime
more infobuy tickets

Rapunzel - A Tangled Pantomime

Wed 01 Jan 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Sir Ranulph Fiennes 2020
more infobuy tickets

Sir Ranulph Fiennes 2020

Fri 24 Jan 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

BSO - Music to delight and astound
more infobuy tickets

BSO - Music to delight and astound

Sat 25 Jan 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Lipstick on your Collar
more infobuy tickets

Lipstick on your Collar

Fri 31 Jan 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

February 2020

Dreams and Nightmare - Study Day
more infobuy tickets

Dreams and Nightmare - Study Day

Sat 01 Feb 11.00am
Venue: 0

Vampires Rock - Ghost Train
more infobuy tickets

Vampires Rock - Ghost Train

Sat 01 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Pyschic Sally 2020
more infobuy tickets

Pyschic Sally 2020

Wed 05 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Magic of the Beatles
more infobuy tickets

Magic of the Beatles

Fri 07 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Philharmonia - Family Concert: Olympic Spirit
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia - Family Concert: Olympic Spirit

Sat 15 Feb 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Philharmonia - Beethoven’s Eroica
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia - Beethoven's Eroica

Sat 15 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Menopause the musical 2
more infobuy tickets

Menopause the musical 2

Fri 21 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Jack Dee: Off the Telly
more infobuy tickets

Jack Dee: Off the Telly

Sat 22 Feb 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Four Hubs Youth Orchestra Concert
more infobuy tickets

Four Hubs Youth Orchestra Concert

Sun 23 Feb 7.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

BSO - Celebrating Tchaikovsky
more infobuy tickets

BSO - Celebrating Tchaikovsky

Sat 29 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Dirty Dancing Murder Mystery Night Dinner and Show
more infobuy tickets

Dirty Dancing Murder Mystery Night Dinner and Show

Sat 29 Feb 7.00pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

March 2020

Kojo Anim Presents The Taxi Tour
more infobuy tickets

Kojo Anim Presents The Taxi Tour

Wed 04 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Cyndi Tour
more infobuy tickets

Cyndi Tour

Fri 06 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Philharmonia - Mozart &amp; Schumann
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia - Mozart & Schumann

Tue 17 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Boyz Life
more infobuy tickets

Boyz Life

Thu 19 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

BSO - The Seasons
more infobuy tickets

BSO - The Seasons

Sat 21 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Real Thing 2020
more infobuy tickets

The Real Thing 2020

Fri 27 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

April 2020

Faulty Towers The Dining Experience
more infobuy tickets

Faulty Towers The Dining Experience

Wed 01 Apr 7.30pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

Thank you for The Music
more infobuy tickets

Thank you for The Music

Fri 03 Apr 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Total Pop Party
more infobuy tickets

Total Pop Party

Thu 09 Apr 3.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Goldilocks and the 3 Bears Easter Pantomime
more infobuy tickets

Goldilocks and the 3 Bears Easter Pantomime

Tue 14 Apr 2.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Goldilocks and the 3 Bears Easter Pantomime
more infobuy tickets

Goldilocks and the 3 Bears Easter Pantomime

Tue 14 Apr 7.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

An Audience with Mark ’Billy’ Billingham
more infobuy tickets

An Audience with Mark 'Billy' Billingham

Wed 15 Apr 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Stones
more infobuy tickets

The Stones

Fri 17 Apr 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

From the Jam 2020
more infobuy tickets

From the Jam 2020

Sat 18 Apr 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

American Four Tops Motown Show
more infobuy tickets

American Four Tops Motown Show

Sat 25 Apr 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Chris Ramsey 20/20
more infobuy tickets

Chris Ramsey 20/20

Sun 26 Apr 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

May 2020

Philharmonia - Dvorak &amp; Mendelssohn
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia - Dvorak & Mendelssohn

Sun 03 May 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Francis Rossi - I Talk Too Much
more infobuy tickets

Francis Rossi - I Talk Too Much

Fri 08 May 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

I’m a Celebrity Murder Mystery Night Dinner and Show
more infobuy tickets

I'm a Celebrity Murder Mystery Night Dinner and Show

Sat 09 May 7.00pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

Live / Wire - The AC /DC Show 2020
more infobuy tickets

Live / Wire - The AC /DC Show 2020

Fri 15 May 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The World Famous Elvis Show 2020
more infobuy tickets

The World Famous Elvis Show 2020

Sat 16 May 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Philharmonia - Santtu - Matias
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia - Santtu - Matias

Wed 20 May 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

An evening with Ann Widdicombe
more infobuy tickets

An evening with Ann Widdicombe

Fri 22 May 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

June 2020

Bon Jovi Experience
more infobuy tickets

Bon Jovi Experience

Fri 05 Jun 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Johnny Cash Roadshow
more infobuy tickets

The Johnny Cash Roadshow

Fri 26 Jun 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

July 2020

Up Beat Beatles
more infobuy tickets

Up Beat Beatles

Fri 03 Jul 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Magic of Motown 2020
more infobuy tickets

Magic of Motown 2020

Sat 04 Jul 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Sound of Springsteen
more infobuy tickets

The Sound of Springsteen

Fri 10 Jul 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

September 2020

History of Rock 2020
more infobuy tickets

History of Rock 2020

Fri 04 Sep 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

October 2020

Chris Ramsey 20/20
more infobuy tickets

Chris Ramsey 20/20

Fri 09 Oct 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

King of Pop - featuring Navi
more infobuy tickets

King of Pop - featuring Navi

Fri 16 Oct 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Take That Experience
more infobuy tickets

The Take That Experience

Sat 24 Oct 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

T. Rextasy 2020
more infobuy tickets

T. Rextasy 2020

Sat 31 Oct 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium