<January 2019>
SMTWTFS
search shows by date
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031

 

What's On

The Bedford Corn Exchange promotes a programme of live events featuring performers from the worlds of comedy, theatre and music. We are also proud to boast one of only two UK residencies of the Philharmonia Orchestra outside London.

 

next show

Date: Monday 17th December Time: 2.00pm

Venue: Main Auditorium

Neil Sands Chistmas Memories

Neil Sands Chistmas Memories

 

Neil Sands CHRISTMAS MEMORIES
‘LIKE A SPARKLY CHRISTMAS CARD COME TO LIFE’

Start Christmas in style this year as Neil Sands and his fabulous West End cast invite you to take a festive trip back down Memory Lane.

This unforgettable afternoon of nonstop nostalgia, takes you back to the time when Christmas was the most wonderful time of the year and is filled with over 60 of everyone’s favourite Christmas songs & Carols. So after Rocking Around The Christmas Tree, you can watch Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire, or take a Sleigh Ride to a Winter Wonderland to the sound of Jingle Bells, meeting Rudolph The Red Nose Reindeer and Frosty The Snowman on the way, before dreaming of A White Christmas.
Then be transported back to a heart warming Victorian Carol Concert including Silent Night, Oh Come All Ye Faithful, Deck The Halls, Away In A Manger Ding Dong Merrily On High and so many more including  a rousing version of The Twelve Days of Christmas. Wrapping everyone in the true spirit of Christmas.

It wouldn’t be Christmas without pop hits like Slade’s Merry Christmas Everybody, Mariah Carey’s All I Want For Christmas is You, Wizards  I Wish it Could Be Christmas Every Day, and Shakin Steven Merry Xmas Everyone. The festive hits just rock on and on.

Joining Neil for this feast of festive music & fun is the stunning soprano Gemma Turner often described as “A beautiful English rose with the true voice of an angel”. Alongside Gemma is Angie Diggens, whose unforgettable voice made her a former winner of televisions Stars in Their Eyes.  Their renditions of classical songs like Oh Holy Night and In The Bleak Midwinter are Show stopping. With backing from the very talented Golden Times, this really is an afternoon filled with pure Yuletide magic.

Described as “Like A Sparkly Christmas Card Come To Life” with its shimmering stage set, beautiful Christmas trees, glittering fairy lights, and even falling snow. Mixed with over 40 stunning costumes, this is the perfect pre Christmas treat, guaranteed to having you singing- along from start to finish, bringing back many happy memories of Christmases past and warming  your heart on the coldest winter’s day.

 

Upcoming Shows

December 2018

Neil Sands Chistmas Memories
more infobuy tickets

Neil Sands Chistmas Memories

Mon 17 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Santa’s Christmas Party
more infobuy tickets

Santa's Christmas Party

Thu 20 Dec 4.00pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

Santa’s Christmas Party
more infobuy tickets

Santa's Christmas Party

Thu 20 Dec 1.00pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

Mixed Christmas Party 2018
more infobuy tickets

Mixed Christmas Party 2018

Fri 21 Dec 7.30pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

Pantomime - Aladdin
more infobuy tickets

Pantomime - Aladdin

Sat 22 Dec 6.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Pantomime - Aladdin
more infobuy tickets

Pantomime - Aladdin

Sun 23 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Pantomime - Aladdin
more infobuy tickets

Pantomime - Aladdin

Thu 27 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Pantomime - Aladdin
more infobuy tickets

Pantomime - Aladdin

Fri 28 Dec 6.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Pantomime - Aladdin
more infobuy tickets

Pantomime - Aladdin

Fri 28 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Pantomime - Aladdin
more infobuy tickets

Pantomime - Aladdin

Sat 29 Dec 6.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Pantomime - Aladdin
more infobuy tickets

Pantomime - Aladdin

Sat 29 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Pantomime - Aladdin
more infobuy tickets

Pantomime - Aladdin

Sun 30 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Pantomime - Aladdin
more infobuy tickets

Pantomime - Aladdin

Mon 31 Dec 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

January 2019

Pantomime - Aladdin
more infobuy tickets

Pantomime - Aladdin

Tue 01 Jan 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Ga Ga - Queen Tribute
more infobuy tickets

Ga Ga - Queen Tribute

Sat 12 Jan 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Best of Wham
more infobuy tickets

The Best of Wham

Fri 18 Jan 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Philharmonia Orchestra: Sibelius &amp; Ravel
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia Orchestra: Sibelius & Ravel

Tue 22 Jan 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Spreading Their Wings
more infobuy tickets

Spreading Their Wings

Sat 26 Jan 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

February 2019

Southside Wrestling - The Big Bump Theory
more infobuy tickets

Southside Wrestling - The Big Bump Theory

Sun 03 Feb 4.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Darts Masters 2019
more infobuy tickets

Darts Masters 2019

Fri 08 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Ultimate Commitments and Blues Brothers Experience
more infobuy tickets

The Ultimate Commitments and Blues Brothers Experience

Sat 09 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Russell Kane: The Fast and the Curious
more infobuy tickets

Russell Kane: The Fast and the Curious

Fri 15 Feb 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Back To The 90s
more infobuy tickets

Back To The 90s

Sat 16 Feb 9.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Benidorm: A Murder Mystery
more infobuy tickets

Benidorm: A Murder Mystery

Sat 16 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

Philharmonia Orchestra: Herreweghe conducts Mozart &amp; Bach
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia Orchestra: Herreweghe conducts Mozart & Bach

Tue 19 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Searchers - Farewell Tour
more infobuy tickets

The Searchers - Farewell Tour

Fri 22 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

From Russia And The Czech Republic
more infobuy tickets

From Russia And The Czech Republic

Sat 23 Feb 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

March 2019

The Bon Jovi Experience
more infobuy tickets

The Bon Jovi Experience

Fri 01 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Barry Steele The Roy Orbison Story
more infobuy tickets

Barry Steele The Roy Orbison Story

Fri 15 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Sindhu Vee
more infobuy tickets

Sindhu Vee

Sat 16 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

Cilla and the Shades of the 60s
more infobuy tickets

Cilla and the Shades of the 60s

Sun 17 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Black Grape
more infobuy tickets

Black Grape

Sat 23 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Faulty Towers The Dining Experience
more infobuy tickets

Faulty Towers The Dining Experience

Wed 27 Mar 7.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Philharmonia Orchestra: Beethoven &amp; Brahms
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia Orchestra: Beethoven & Brahms

Thu 28 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Carl Hutchinson: I Know I Shouldn’t Behave Like This...
more infobuy tickets

Carl Hutchinson: I Know I Shouldn't Behave Like This...

Sat 30 Mar 7.30pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

April 2019

Mark Steel: Every Little Thing’s Gonna Be Alright
more infobuy tickets

Mark Steel: Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

Thu 04 Apr 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Take That Show
more infobuy tickets

The Take That Show

Fri 05 Apr 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Charlie Landsborough in Concert
more infobuy tickets

Charlie Landsborough in Concert

Thu 11 Apr 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The World Famous Elvis Show 2019
more infobuy tickets

The World Famous Elvis Show 2019

Sat 13 Apr 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Pongo’s Party 2019
more infobuy tickets

Pongo's Party 2019

Thu 18 Apr 2.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Luther
more infobuy tickets

Luther

Thu 25 Apr 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Wannabe: The Spice Girls Show 2019
more infobuy tickets

Wannabe: The Spice Girls Show 2019

Fri 26 Apr 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

King of Pop - The Legend Continues... Starring Navi
more infobuy tickets

King of Pop - The Legend Continues... Starring Navi

Sat 27 Apr 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Philharmonia Orchestra: Ashkenazy conducts Elgar
more infobuy tickets

Philharmonia Orchestra: Ashkenazy conducts Elgar

Mon 29 Apr 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

May 2019

Live/Wire The AC/DC Show
more infobuy tickets

Live/Wire The AC/DC Show

Fri 10 May 8.15pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Small But Perfectly Formed
more infobuy tickets

Small But Perfectly Formed

Sat 11 May 7.30pm
Venue: 0

Islands In The Stream - The Music of Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers
more infobuy tickets

Islands In The Stream - The Music of Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers

Fri 17 May 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

An International Concert
more infobuy tickets

An International Concert

Sat 18 May 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Only Fools and Murders: A Murder Mystery
more infobuy tickets

Only Fools and Murders: A Murder Mystery

Sat 18 May 7.30pm
Venue: Harpur Suite

Jimmy Carr: Terribly Funny
more infobuy tickets

Jimmy Carr: Terribly Funny

Wed 22 May 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Menopause The Musical
more infobuy tickets

Menopause The Musical

Thu 23 May 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Brand New Heavies
more infobuy tickets

The Brand New Heavies

Fri 31 May 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

June 2019

Totally Tina
more infobuy tickets

Totally Tina

Thu 06 Jun 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Oliver Samuels: 56 East Avenue
more infobuy tickets

Oliver Samuels: 56 East Avenue

Fri 07 Jun 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Magic of Motown
more infobuy tickets

The Magic of Motown

Sat 29 Jun 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

September 2019

Abba Forever In Concert
more infobuy tickets

Abba Forever In Concert

Fri 06 Sep 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Girl From Tiger Bay: The Dame Shirley Bassey Story
more infobuy tickets

The Girl From Tiger Bay: The Dame Shirley Bassey Story

Fri 13 Sep 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Sound of Springsteen
more infobuy tickets

The Sound of Springsteen

Fri 20 Sep 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

October 2019

Ed Byrne: If I’m Honest
more infobuy tickets

Ed Byrne: If I'm Honest

Thu 10 Oct 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Dreamboys 2019
more infobuy tickets

The Dreamboys 2019

Fri 18 Oct 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Little Mix Experience
more infobuy tickets

The Little Mix Experience

Tue 22 Oct 6.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Rock For Heroes
more infobuy tickets

Rock For Heroes

Fri 25 Oct 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Only Fools and Boycie
more infobuy tickets

Only Fools and Boycie

Sat 26 Oct 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

November 2019

The Floyd Effect - Pink Floyd Tribute Show
more infobuy tickets

The Floyd Effect - Pink Floyd Tribute Show

Fri 01 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Josh Widdicombe: Bit Much...
more infobuy tickets

Josh Widdicombe: Bit Much...

Wed 13 Nov 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

The Illegal Eagles
more infobuy tickets

The Illegal Eagles

Thu 14 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Big Girls Don’t Cry
more infobuy tickets

Big Girls Don't Cry

Fri 15 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

James Acaster COLD LASAGNE HATE MYSELF 1999
more infobuy tickets

James Acaster COLD LASAGNE HATE MYSELF 1999

Sun 17 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Russian National Ballet: Swan Lake
more infobuy tickets

Russian National Ballet: Swan Lake

Wed 20 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Jonathan Pie: The Fake News Tour
more infobuy tickets

Jonathan Pie: The Fake News Tour

Fri 22 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Show Me Love
more infobuy tickets

Show Me Love

Fri 29 Nov 8.00pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

Into The Groove
more infobuy tickets

Into The Groove

Sat 30 Nov 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium

December 2019

The Drifters 2019
more infobuy tickets

The Drifters 2019

Wed 04 Dec 7.30pm
Venue: Main Auditorium